Breathing New Life into Old Nightstands

We just did a flip flop with the bedrooms earlier this week. This is a small preview of all the changes to come! With the change in rooms, I needed to breath some new life into my boring old Target nightstands (and to convince myself I don’t need new nightstands). Enter Anthropologie to the rescue with gorgeous, exotic hardware. I think these add a bit of Polynesian flare!

The major reason for the bedroom switcheroo was closet space. We ended up doing a rather major remodel which combined two twin reach-in closets to one big (almost walk-in) closet, tearing down a wall and adding some salvaged flooring in the process. Closet is about 98% finished, but I’ve got some finishing touches before the reveal. Hint: new closet involves an IKEA system, oh how I love organizing with IKEA.

Leave a Reply

